[#BookTag] Inside & Out @ericarobyn

Hello bookworms! Wow..it’s been a while since I’ve done a book tag.  Thanks @Erica Robyn Reads for tagging me.   Feel free to participate!  Please tag me in your post so I can see your answers. πŸ€“

Let’s begin, shall we?!

1. Inside flap/back of the booksummaries: Too much info or not enough? 

I always read the inside flap or the back, since I’m always interested to know what the book is about.  Sometimes I do find it lengthier then it needs to be.

2. New book: What form do you want it in?

I prefer trade paperback.  But lately, I’ve been reading ebooks for convenience.  

3. Scribble while you read? Do you like to write in your books, take notes, make comments, or do you keep your books clean clean clean?

*gasp* OMG! No! I most certainly do not scribble in my books.  Because of my OCD, I like keeping my books in mint condition and looking like it was never cracked open.  I know..I’m crazy right?  But this is the beauty of ebooks.  You can highlight, bookmark, change fonts, etc.

4. Does it matter to you whether the author is male or female when you’re deciding on a book? What if you’re unsure of the author’s gender?

Nope.  Gender doesn’t matter to me. As long as the story is good and it was well-written.  If I’m unsure whether the author is male or female, I usually Google them 😊.

5. Ever read ahead? Have you ever read the last page way before you got there?

OMG, yea.  I don’t do it often, but sometimes I get so into the book that I just want to know how it all ends.

6. Organised bookshelves, or outrageous bookshelves?

Organized in alphabetical order according to author’s last name. 

7. Have you ever purchases a book based on the cover alone?

No, not yet.  Since books can be pricey, I need to know what it’s about and whether or not I’ll be interested in it before purchasing.

8. Take it outside to read, or stay in?  

To be honest, I’m not much of an outdoor kinda gal.  I can’t stand bugs, especially flying ones.  So I like to read indoors..at my desk at work, or in bed fire I go to sleep.

What’s your reading style?  Do we have anything in common?

11 thoughts on “[#BookTag] Inside & Out @ericarobyn

  1. Wahoo! Thanks so much for participating! This was such a fun book tag.

    Also, THIS: “I can’t stand bugs, especially flying ones.” I love reading outside, but I cannot stand bugs either. I’m slightly allergic to yellow jackets, so I’m always paranoid anything flying is one of those. But I also can’t stand ants, and I’m terrified of spiders.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Princess, Totally agree with you, writing implements should never touch the pages of a book (unless you’re writing the book at the time, mind you word processors have taken over now mostly). And organising my bookshelf? I use the Dewey Decimal system to keep my few books in order, unfortunately other members of my household don’t respect it 😦
    One last thing, I promise, but the bugs and creepy crawlies are probably more scared of us, just remain calm and still and they’ll fly away/crawl off somewhere. Thanks.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

