[Book Review] Happy Easter, Pout-Pout Fish by Deborah Diesen @debbiediesen @MacKidsBooks #KidLit #ChildrensBooks #ChildrensFiction

Happy Easter, Pout-Pout Fish by Deborah Diesen. 

**I’d like to thank Macmillan for my copy in exchange for an honest review**

Genre: Children’s Fiction

Publisher: Farrar, Straus and Giroux

Publication Date: January 17, 2017

Description

Hippity-hoppity, the pout-pout bunny is on his way! Toddlers will love swimming along with the pout-pout fish as he turns little pouts into big smiles.

My Thoughts

When it comes to children’s books, a small portion of the rating is based on what I thought and ultimately whether my kids enjoyed it or not.  Thankfully, this was another hit.  Both my boys love fish, so this was a perfect story time choice.  The fact that it was Easter themed was a bonus.

It’s a short read with colourful pictures, perfect for a young child with a short attention span (like my 3 year old).

My Rating: ❤️❤️❤️❤️

Have you read the Pout-Pout fish series? What books do you like to read to your kids during Easter?


Leave a Reply

