[Book Review] Bunny Bus by Ammi-Joan Paquette, Lesley Breen Withrow (Illustrator) @MacKidsBooks

Bunny Bus by Ammi-Joan Paquette, Lesley Breen Withrow (Illustrator)

**I’d like to thank Macmillan for my copy in exchange for an honest review**

Genre: Chidren’s Fiction

Publisher: Farrah, Straus and Giroux

Publication Date: February 2017

Description

Hop,

hop,

hop,

STOP!

Are you ready to climb aboard the Bunny Bus? Up one hill. Down another. Come join the eager troop of animal friends as they bounce along to the Easter Parade.

My Thoughts

This is a cute and colourful story about a bus that looks like a bunny, who picks up all the other animals at each stop.  However, the bus gets too full and explodes: BOOM.

Pros:

– I read this to my two boys who are 5 and 3, and they loved it.  My 3 year old is hard to read to since he loses interest in story time, but this one held his attention with the colourful pictures and rhymes.

Cons:

The illustrations look like they were drawn on lined and graph paper, then colour copied. I’m not sure if this was intentional, but it could have used some editing in photoshop.

Overall, a great Easter read aloud for younger children who like animals.

My Rating: ❤️❤️❤️❤️

Do you have a favourite book you like to read during Easter? Let me know by commenting 😊



Leave a Reply

