#BeautyAndTheBeast #BeOurGuest

My Rating: 10/10

My Thoughts

OMG..I think this is the movie of the year!  I absolutely LOVED it.  When I first saw the trailer, it gave me chills.  I watched this last night with my hubby and kids, and everyone enjoyed it.  The scene where Belle meets The Beast in the ballroom with her gold dress and they start dancing ..EPIC! I was so moved by that scene I nearly wanted to cry, and that NEVER happens! 

I also loved how there were some backend stories added, like Belle’s mom.  I could go on and on all day, but I don’t want to ruin it for those who haven’t seen it.  

Personally, I really don’t see what the big deal is with people boycotting and petitioning to ban this movie.  The so-called gay scenes were SOOO subtle my two young boys didn’t know any differently.  

If you haven’t seen it yet, what are you waiting for? I highly recommend going to watch it.

Did you watch Beauty and The Beast? What did you think? Do you like the live version or cartoon better?

5 thoughts on “#BeautyAndTheBeast #BeOurGuest

  1. I saw it on Wednesday and it is probably my new all time favourite movie. I absolutely loved it and it was SO hard writing a review without spoiling it (although I might do a spoiler one down the track as well). I loved the back stories they added and the new songs (Evermore broke my heart). I love the old one for what it is and always will, but this adaption has also found a place into my heart next to it and I can’t wait to see it again!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Me too! I loved the new songs too..I loved all the new additions/changes they made. It made the story tie in together very nicely..especially that scene with the prince as a young boy 😊
      Glad you loved this movie as much as I did! Thanks for reading!

      Like

  2. I saw this early last week. I mean I had to I’m Disney obsessed! Lol. I love that this version followed the cartoon pretty closely, just like the live Cinderella. It was a super cute movie and anyone who loves Disney will love it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

