[Book Review] Talking Tales: Cricket’s Guitar by Erica Graham @EricaGrahamAuthor#kidlit #ChildrensBooks

Talking Tales: Cricket’s Guitar by Erica Graham

**I received a copy in exchange for my honest opinion**

Genre: Children’s Fiction

Publication Date: Sept 16, 2016

Synopsis

When Teri hears a small voice calling her, she never would have guessed who she would meet…a cricket! But not just any cricket. This cricket has a guitar. He is hoping that Teri can help him replace a broken string on his guitar. Will Teri’s creative thinking be able to help cricket, or will cricket never play his guitar again? 

My Thoughts

This was a cute little story about a cricket who needs a new string for his guitar.  It teaches the ‘T’ sound, which is a great way to get your little one learning different letter sounds.

One of my boys has absolutely zero interest in doing school work, unless it involves colouring or pictures of superheroes.  He will however, sit through story time.  So this was a really great way to sneak a lesson in the sound of the letter ‘T’.

My Rating

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Purchase Link: Amazon



My name is Erica Graham and I am the author of the children’s book series “Talking Tales”. I graduated from Southern Illinois University of Edwardsville with my Master of Science Degree in Speech-Language Pathology. I also hold my Certificate of Clinical Competence with the American Speech-Language Hearing Association. In addition to being a speech-language pathologist, I am married and have two very loving and energetic young children. As a mother, I understand the difficulty caregivers have finding time to work on speech with their children. This was the inspiration that began my journey as a children’s book author and illustrator. In my pursuit to create a fun and easy way for therapists, children, and their caregivers to enhance speech development while promoting literacy, I have written a series of exciting children’s books. Each book focuses on a core sound used in the English language.Outside of writing and working as a Speech Language Pathologist, I enjoy spending time outdoors with my husband and daughters, volunteering with the youth group at church, and a good cup of tea.


One thought on “[Book Review] Talking Tales: Cricket’s Guitar by Erica Graham @EricaGrahamAuthor#kidlit #ChildrensBooks

Leave a Reply

