#FoodieFriday: Liv Restaurant (Niagara On The Lake)

I realize it’s actually Saturday, but I’ve been meaning to post this since yesterday.  You know how they say: “when life throws you lemons, make lemonade”? Well, I made lemonade alright!  Tuesday night my hot water tank decided it had enough and stopped working, which left me with no hot water! I called Enercare and they weren’t able to get me a new tank until Thursday! That’s 2 days without a warm shower or bath, which for my recent eczema flare, I need. So I called a service guy in the meantime and $150 later, he tells me he can’t fix it.  WTF?! Wednesday morning rolls around and I’ve just about had it..here’s where I decide to make my lemonade. I decided to have a stay-cation and make the best of a crappy situation by staying at a nice local hotel: White Oaks Resort & Space.  Great Wolf Lodge was my first choice cause they have the indoor water park, but they were all booked.

I’m so glad I ended up at White Oaks because I’ve always wanted to try Liv Restaurant, and this was my opportunity.  Since I had the kids with me, we decided to order room service. 

You all know I LOVE dessert, so of course, this was my way of ending the night with a touch of sweetness..creme brûlée & a flourless chocolate Armageddon. Yum.



If you’re ever in the Niagara area (Ontario, Canada). I highly recommend staying at White Oaks and dining at Liv.

Do you have a favourite dessert? Where is your favourite dining hotspot?


2 thoughts on “#FoodieFriday: Liv Restaurant (Niagara On The Lake)

  1. Mmm, that looks delicious! My favorite dining places in the world (that I’ve been to) are all the little dinner shacks in the British Virgin Islands: the best views and wonderful food. Of course, there are also SO many good restaurants on the beach…Local to where I live there’s one on a deck off the harbor that is really beatiful. Happy dining 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

