GF Coconut Cookies #eggfree #soyfree #nutfree

It was a bummer to find out my youngest son has a wheat intolerance. I looove pastries, bread and baked goods.  Obviously. And let’s face it. Gluten-free baked goods just don’t taste the same, and sometimes aren’t as good.  So I’ve been experimenting in the kitchen to come up with tasty gluten-free cookies that my kids will actually like.  Myself included. 😊

The most challenging part, is making cookies that are allergen free.  But I finally came up with something my kids approve of: Coconut Cookies.  They’re gluten-free, egg free, soy free and nut free.


Ingredients

• 2/3 cup of White rice flour

• 2/3 cup of Coconut Flour

• 1/3 cup of Corn Starch

• 1 cup of Organic Cane Sugar

• 1/4 cup of Milk

• 2 tsp. Organic aluminum free baking powder 

•  1/2 tsp Pink Himalayan salt

• 1 cup of Butter

Directions

1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F.

2. In a large bowl, whisk together dry ingredients: flours, baking powder & salt.

3. In mixer, whip butter and sugar until light & fluffy.  Add milk and keep mixing.

4. Slowly add flour until well blended.  Scoop dough onto parchment lined baking sheet.

5. Bake for about 10-12 minutes until lightly brown.  Let cool for 2 minutes.




3 thoughts on “GF Coconut Cookies #eggfree #soyfree #nutfree

  1. Oh wow, you have taken me back to my childhood! I used to love coconut cookies, however the ones I devoured were probably full fat, full additives, full everything variety (they were shop bought). They aren’t quite the same, you don’t have coconut sprinkled on top of yours but they reminded me of mine!
    P.s. my “Wookie Cookies” didn’t turn out too good 😞

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

