Author Spotlight | Meet RL Jackson: Crashing Into Me #romance 


Some of you may have had the pleasure of meeting your favourite author at a book signing, or have even had the opportunity to sit down with a few indie authors for a Q&A session.  Well..I’m very excited to be doing my very first author Q&A with RL Jackson!

1. How long have you been writing?

I’ve been writing for about twenty years. It started with short stories in middle school, then evolved into screenwriting and eventually I decided to try my hand at a novel. I loved the Babysitters Club and began writing what would be fan fiction now, but with myself and friends as the characters. We’d pass them back and forth in class, so needless to say it was “frowned upon” by my teachers lol.

2. Was this your dream job as a kid? If not, what did you want to be?

As a kid, I wanted to be a singer and actress and I actually started recording an album. My passion though was always writing so I did write all my own songs at the time I was also writing my short stories.

3. What is your favourite genre? 

My fav genre is Romance, Post-apocalyptic and supernatural but they have to have an element of romance in it. Nothing better than, fighting to stay alive with the person you love lol

4. Least favourite genre?

Anything dealing with demons or occult type material. Supernatural has its limits with me but it depends on the delivery too.

5. Is writing your full-time job? Or do you have a career/job outside of writing?

Writing is my full time job. It’s my business, so I’m all in. I did have a job outside of this world, but it bothered me to put in ten or more hours working on someone else’s dream while mine lay dormant. That’s when I knew it was time to get serious, or leave it as a hobby.

6. If you could be any character, who would it be and why?

If I could be any character, I guess it wouldn’t matter as long as she kicked butt. I like Buffy, Wonder Woman and Mary from “Hancock”. A combination of all three would be awesome!

7. What genre(s) do you write about?

I write romance, post-apocalyptic, supernatural and YA fantasy. I’m still in the developmental stages story wise so I’m still planning my novels and release schedule for the remainder of the year.

8. Please tell me about your current or upcoming release. 

My new release is coming out Feb 14, 2017 and it’s called Crashing Into Me. It’s a romance novel, about opposite attraction but involves, redemption, forgiveness, forced proximity and real everyday flaws. I tried to remit a lot of the clichés you might find in older romance titles like the ones I grew up reading, as love and human beings aren’t perfect in real life. My goal was to tell a story that would shake things up a bit, while keeping the central characters and their circumstances as realistic as possible.

9. Which book that you’ve written are you most proud of and why?

I would say this one as it’s the debut, lol. It took a long while to get to this point, and I just hope people enjoy it.

Crashing Into Me by RL Jackson

What It’s About

A year after being left at the altar, headstrong E.R Nurse, Lana McKenzie is finally piecing her life back together. Tired of dealing with seeing her ex and his new girlfriend at every turn, she longs for blissful solitude and can’t wait to enjoy a peaceful vacation alone in the mountains. However, her plans go awry when a rude stranger literally embeds himself into her life and mind.
Handsome, wealthy, and troubled, Kayden Capshaw is struggling with the death of his brother, while also trying to escape the claws of his controlling mother. In his grief, the last thing Kayden wants to deal with is the fallout from his last run in with the law. Yet, he also longs to get to know the woman now snowed in with him at the house on the hill. 
The ice between them thaws every minute they spend together, and they find that they have more in common than they realize. Will they find a way to make it through, or will it all, like the snow, melt away?

Book Release Date: Feb 14, 2017

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01NCRZAF9

Website: www. Authorrljackson.com

Facebook: facebook.com/authorrljackson

Twitter: twitter.com/authorrljackson

Goodreads: goodreads.com/authorrljackson
 
 

 

 

Leave a Reply

