Author Spotlight | Meet Carole P. Roman: If You Were Me And Lived on…Mars #kidlit

I love reading children’s books..Omg.  Wait.  Did I just say that out loud? Lol.  Now that I have kids, it gives me an excuse to read them.  

It’s not everyday that I get to meet an author of a children’s book, so I was stoked to be able to do a Q&A session with Carole P. Roman.

1.  How long have you been writing?

I started writing in 2012 when my kids dared me to write a book. I started with Captain No Beard and forty books later, I am doing about 6 books per year.

2.  Was this your dream job as a kid? If not, what did you want to be? 

I always wanted to be a writer, but my first dream was being an actress. My parents urged me to become a teacher, because of the stability and I ended up owning several businesses unrelated to anything in my life. We employ hundreds of people. I have made an impact in my field, starting with nothing, so I do have my dream job. Writing is icing on a very large cake.

3.  What is your favorite genre?

Love romance, regency is my favorite. I love to read history non-fiction. I’ll read anything, though. I have to read like I have to breathe.

4.  Least favorite genre?

None.


5. Is writing your full-time job? Or do you have a career outside of writing?

I am president of several corporations ranging from transportation to real estate. All the businesses are family owned and I have fun every day of my life.

6.  If you could be any character, who would it be and why?

My favorite books are ShoGun. I loved the character Blackthorn- his sense of adventure and ability to learn. 

7.  What genre do you write about?

Children’s’ fiction and non-fiction

 8.  What is/are your current release(s)?

If You Were Me and Lived on…Mars. It’s part of my culture series and takes children on a trip out of this world. This book explores what life would be like on the Red Planet.

I also just finished One to Ten Squirrel’s Bad Day which is a book about coping when problems seem overwhelming. Lastly, If You Were Me and lived in…the Ancient Mali Empire was released. It touches on life for a young girl living under Mansa Musa’s rule. It explains the customs and culture of the vast Mali empire.


If You Were Me and Lived on…Mars by Carole P. Roman

What It’s About

Join Carole P. Roman when she blasts off to colonize the planet Mars, in the newest book of her informative series. Learn about how life would be living on the Red Planet. Travel to Olympus Mons, the largest volcano in the solar system. Look into the sky and watch Phobos and Deimos, Mars’ two moons. Discover what you would wear, and how the seasons change. See Mars through the eyes of an adventurous youngster like you and understand what life is like in a trip of a lifetime. Don’t forget to look at the other books in the series so that you can be an armchair traveler.

Book Release Date:
January 9, 2017

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Carole-P.-Roman/e/B008ZOXI0W/ref=dp_byline_cont_book_1

Website: http://www.caroleproman.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CarolePRomanAwardWinningAuthorAndBooks/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/caroleproman

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5854108.Carole_P_Roman

2 thoughts on “Author Spotlight | Meet Carole P. Roman: If You Were Me And Lived on…Mars #kidlit

  1. Hello Princess, there’s nothing wrong about reading children’s books, I used to do it quite a bit. Reading them helped me see the world from a kid’s perspective and remind me not to get too old too quickly!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

