Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children

My rating: 5/10

I had been looking forward to seeing this ever since word got out that Tim Burton was turning the book into a movie!

I’m a Tim Burton fan and had such high hopes for this movie.  I’ve read the book and loved it, so I thought I’d share the same feelings for the movie.  Unfortunately, I was very disappointed.  I can’t believe I actually found this movie boring!  

Was it just me, or did you think the same thing too?  

Did you watch the movie or read the book?  What did you think?


5 thoughts on “Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children

  1. I’ve been feeling both excited and reluctant to see the movie. I adore Tim Burton’s work, but I didn’t really enjoy this book that much, so I’m hoping that the movie adaptation would change my mind about it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

