Friday Flix

I finally had a chance to watch Suicide Squad.  

*spoiler free*


My rating: 7/10

What it’s about:

A US intelligence officer (Viola Davis) rallies a team of incarcerated villains for a top-secret mission.  Dead shot (Will Smith), Harley Quinn (Margot Robbie), Diablo, Killer Croc, Captain Boomerang and Katana must work together in order to save the world from a mysterious and very powerful being-the Enchantress.  Meanwhile, Joker has a plan of his own.


My Thoughts:
The movie started off to be very promising with an excellent introduction to each villain.  I’m not a big fan of Will Smith, but I thought he did a great job of pulling off his character.  Harley Quinn was pretty much the main spotlight, but didn’t quite do it for me.  I feel like she tried a little too hard. I loved her look though! 

As for Joker..he had a good creepy factor to him, but I still think Heath Ledger and Jack Nicholson made better Jokers.  Sorry Jared..you didn’t quite cut it for me either.  But he had excellent chemistry with Margot Robbie and somehow make Joker look sexy.  Is that weird?Majority of the movie was quite good, but the ending was just all-around cheesy.  Was this an action or romance movie?  

What did you all think? Did you watch the movie? Who was your favourite villain?

What did you think of Jared Leto’s version Joker? 

One thought on “Friday Flix

  1. I did watch it but didn’t finish it as I got bored already on the flow of the story. As to what I’ve from some random people, the plot was not that good and very powerful. Maybe the characters were cool but the storyline was not. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

