‘Twas the night before Christmas..

The Night Before Christmas by Rose Collins

It was the night before Christmas and all through the house.  Not a creature was stirring, not even a mouse.

I received a free copy from NurseryBox Books in exchange for an honest review.

Christmas is one of my favourite holidays next to Halloween.

This is the classic Christmas tale, The Night Before Christmas with a bit of a furry twist. Instead of your traditional human family, it features a family of bears.  

I jumped at the opportunity to review this book because it’s a family favourite and one that we read every Christmas.  I must admit,  I was a bit skeptical since I have never read a story in digital format to my children.  It’s always been a physical book with lots of colourful illustrations, so I wasn’t sure how they’d react.

It certainly didn’t disappoint.  My kids loved it! Each page has one sentence with a beautiful picture to accompany what is happening.

I thought the bears were a cute touch, even though I prefer people. 

My rating: 

  

Genre: Children’s Fiction

Where to find it: Amazon || iBooks || Barnes & Noble || Kobo || Google Play 


Leave a Reply

