The Vampire Diaries


Who watches the Vampire Diaries?  I haven’t read the books, but hear the show is better anyways.  

Last week was the start of season 8, which will also be the last.  As much as I like this show, I’m kind of surprised it has lasted this long.  Not that I’m complaining..I can’t get enough of Damon’s (played by Ian Somerhalder) smouldering eyes.

Is it just me, or is everyone on this show good looking? 

With season 8 being the series finale, here’s what we an expect: 

•Damon & Enzo are the new bad guys and causing a series of deaths.  Last season they were taken by an evil being, which was revealed in last week’s episode Hello, Brother.

• Bonnie no longer has her magic.

•Caroline and Stefan finally get to be together, leaving poor Alaric single.  What will happen with him? Will Steroline last?  Guess we’ll have to stay tuned and find out!

•Rumour has it that Elena might come back.  But we don’t know that for sure yet.  If so, does that mean Damon will finally get his happy ending?

•This season is going to be one big renunion, which means some of our beloved characters from the first season will be returning. 

Do you follow the show? Have you read the books? 

Drop a comment and let me know 🙂


5 thoughts on “The Vampire Diaries

  1. This show is cheesy but I do really love it. My best friend and I watch it together so we both haven’t seen season 7 yet as we want to see it together and binge it. I’m so excited to see it though and I’m sad to see the series end, even though I think it’s about time given how long it’s been going and it’s gotten cheesier as it’s gone on!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

