#filmfridays

Most Fridays are spent watching movies with my hubby and the kids.  So I thought it would be fun to start posting Friday night flix when the opportunity arises.  Last Friday  was Warcraft.


O-M-G.  This was my first introduction to the world of Warcraft, so I had absolutely zero background knowledge on the characters or what the game is even about.  But I looved this movie.  It’s probably one of the best ones I’ve seen in this genre since the LOTR trilogy.  I also liked that it was kid-friendly without blood and guts splattering everywhere.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m all for guts and glory..um hello Game of Thrones! But this was a nice change for a 4yr old and 2yr old to be able to watch.

What it’s about:

Gul’dan who’s a powerful Orc warlock,  unites the Orc clans and opens a portal to the human world of Azeroth using dark magic.  In order to sustain the portal, Gul’dan uses the magic to drain the life from his captives.  

King Llane, the great warrior Anduin Lothar and powerful wizard Medivh unite to try to protect Azeroth.

Durotan, who is part of Gul’dan’s clan realizes the dark magic is responsible for the distinction of his home-Draenor and wants to put a stop to Gul’dan’s destruction.  In order to do so, he must form an alliance with the humans.

Now that I’ve seen the movie, it makes me want to play the game from which it’s based on: Warcraft  3. So to my fellow gamers..can I dive right into Warcraft 3 without any background info? Or do I need to start from the very beginning?

How do you spend your Friday nights?

2 thoughts on “#filmfridays

Leave a Reply

