Orphan Train

Orphan TrainOrphan Train by Christina Baker Kline

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I give this book 3.5 stars. I loved the storyline and characters. I never knew the orphan train actually existed, so I enjoyed learning about that. However, this book isn’t without its flaws.
I didn’t think the writing was particularly good and I felt the ending was a bit rushed.

I would’ve liked to know more about Molly and her past experiences in previous foster homes.

I felt Vivian’s relationship with Dutchy came together a little too easily and was too briefly mentioned. I would’ve also liked to know more about her second marriage to Jim and how their relationship came together. Again, the info was too brief here.

The ending was very abrupt, I thought. I found myself wanting to see/know how Vivian and her daughter’s relationship develop. I wanted to know more about May and not just what she became. So the ending was a bit of a let down.

Overall, great story though. It would be a book I would recommend.
View all my reviews

3 thoughts on “Orphan Train

Leave a Reply

